Board of Directors


Executive Committee

Nicholas Wanzor


Karen Ostrander

Past President

Terry Aaron

Vice President
Volunteer Services

Terry Siegel

Vice President
Resource Development and Public Relations

Michele Ware


Tim Lowry



Board Members

Terry Aaron, PhD

Tarrant County College 

Gladys J. Emerson
Community Volunteer

Karen Telschow Johnson, JD 
Principal and Attorney at

Karen Telschow Johnson Law

Joyce Lewis
Community Volunteer 

Tim Lowry

Partner/Financial Advisor at

Dean, Jacobson Financial Services, LLC

John McGrath, MCJ
Deputy Chief of Police at

Arlington Police Department

Rebecca Mauldin, LMSW, PhD

Assistant Professor at 

University of Texas at Arlington School of Social Work

Tamaria Moss
Community Volunteer

Karen Ostrander, MSN
Retired Lt. Col. US Army

Carla Phillips
Real Estate Broker at

Carla Phillips Realty

Glenda Redeemer, MSN, APRN

Manager - Chronic Disease Prevention at

Tarrant County Public Health

Elva Roy

Community Volunteer

Terry Siegel
President/CEO of Ventamatic, Ltd.

Joseph D. Taylor, CPA
President at JTaylor & Associates, LLC

Nicholas Wanzor, CPA
Partner at Hartman Wanzor, LLP

Michele E. Ware
Commercial Realtor at

Elements Realty Group, LLC

Yvette M. Wingate, PhD

Health Equity and Community Engagement Division at

Tarrant County Public Health 

Updated: January 2021